Buy a refurbished PC with confidence

Dell OptiPlex 990 DT Quad Core i5-2400 8GB 1000GB DVDRW Windows 10 64-Bit Desktop PC Computer

Product Code: 25141


Availability 20 currently in stock
Condition Certified Refurbished See details
Grade A, Very Good
Warranty 14 Day Moneyback Guarantee
12 Month RTB (Return to Base) warranty
Delivery Free Standard Delivery See details
You can select first available delivery slot upon checkout.
Get it Next Day when you choose Express Delivery at checkout.
  • Buy 2 for £204.08 (£244.90 incl. VAT) each and save 3%
  • Buy 5 for £199.92 (£239.90 incl. VAT) each and save 5%

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: £299.90

Special Price Excl. VAT: £208.25 Incl. VAT: £249.90

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Very happy with the service and product. Review by AndySomers
Price
Quality
Value
A good value solution to speed issues experienced with an old machine. Product came very well packed and clearly fully tested. It's still early days but so far I am very pleased I used Microdream to solve my problems. (Posted on 09/07/2018)
Good value for money but some initial teething problems Review by Sandra
Price
Quality
Value
Firstly, the desktop arrived very quickly and is good value for money. It has everything I require. Two items reduced my rating from a 5* to a 4*. Firstly, windows was not activated and the key given in the machine was invalid. I had to search for the correct key printed on the box to activate properly. The other problem is that the dual monitor input only works properly after the setup is completed. Only the vga input works during the windows setup and if both monitors are connected the screen went blank. It took me some time to figure this out. However once windows is fully installed everything is OK. I don't know whether the micro dream support would have helped me because I did my own trouble shooting. My conclusion is that a buyer should ideally have some technical knowledge as the information that comes with the PC is extremely limited. That said, I am very pleased with my purchase and would use micro dream again. (Posted on 29/08/2017)
I was very happy with the pre-sales … Review by Mr Desmond Fitzgerald
Price
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the pre-sales service I received leading me to make a purchase. The PC was delivered in quick time and was well protected for the journey. The PC worked first time 'out of box' and I am very pleased with its operation and the spec is first class. There was one issue with the Windows Key as the original Key was still on the software. Windows Supported sorted this out and I am now operating the PC with its new Windows Key. (Posted on 04/07/2017)
Excellent Machine Review by Fitzroy51
Price
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with this machine and I am evaluating it against 5 previous machines of various manufacturer, over 20-years, 3 of which were Dells. It is fast to start up and it doesn't slow down during any of the tasks it performs. I have found Dell machines extremely reliable and I never been let down by using a Dell. I got a very fast and positive response from MicroDream and all my questions were answered by immediate return email. I look forward to many years service with this 4th Dell machine. (Posted on 26/06/2017)
good value, good service Review by Peter S
Price
Quality
Value
I have bought several pc's from MD, all have been good value, known makes with good quality components. MD have upgraded them with memory and larger drives at reasonable cost and have included a 12 month warranty what else could you want? (Posted on 27/09/2016)
Great price, great service Review by M Price, Guildford
Price
Quality
Value
The title says it all...Like most of us, I started with Curry's PC World, whose website advertised what my PC 'guru' said was what I needed, at a good price. After I had the long run-around from them, went to MicroDream on eBay and found something at the same price as PC World but with a MUCH higher spec and a 12-month warranty. I ordered it and it came very promptly. Their service was excellent, good follow-up and my guru installed it for me. Now I'm finding out how good the deal was! I really would recommend these guys highly. (Posted on 27/09/2016)
Dell 990DT Review by Madeleine Price
Price
Quality
Value
Let's call this a supplementary feedback. I should have waited before my first feedback but this way I get more space!

My guru set me up with this super-duper machine tonight and it's fantastic! It's incredibly fast - although Windows 10 is a bit mystifying at the moment - but I will get used to it.

He says it was a very good price for such a good PC, so thank you again.
(Posted on 19/09/2016)
Cannot Fault It Review by Steve G.
Price
Quality
Value
Ordered by telephone. The unit arrived on the expected day, well boxed with plenty of internal protection bubble wrap. Worked from initial turning on and I found it to be a very quick machine. Hard drive size, Ram quantity and an i5 speed processor was just what I was looking for. The small footprint that it takes up is an added bonus. Well pleased with it so far. (Posted on 05/08/2016)
A good buy Review by Sue
Price
Quality
Value
Generally very pleased with this product. I would give it 4.5 stars. It is fast and efficient and meets all our need- which is mainly browsing, emailing and word-processing. Just find it a little noisy at times(although that seems to have reduced the more we use it) but you get what you paid for and this was definitely much cheaper than other comparable products. It arrived quickly and on time. I had asked for the delivery company to contact me before delivering as I was 10 minutes walk away (and form asked for delivery details). They didn't but they returned to re-deliver a couple of hours later so all was good. (Posted on 29/07/2016)
The service provided so far was excellent Review by Alan Bishop
Price
Quality
Value
Service excellent, timing excellent,product excellent. If after sales stays the same 5 star is appropriate (Posted on 28/07/2016)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dell OptiPlex 990 DT Quad Core i5-2400 8GB 1000GB DVDRW Windows 10 64-Bit Desktop PC Computer

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality

Back to top