Buy a refurbished PC with confidence

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 Laptop PC - 12.5" (1366x768) 2nd Gen Core i5-2520M(2.5GHz) 4GB 250GB WebCam Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

Product Code: 23942


Availability 34 currently in stock
Condition Certified Refurbished See details
Grade A, Very Good
Warranty 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
12 Month RTB (Return to Base) Warranty
Delivery Free Standard Delivery See details
You can select first available delivery slot upon checkout.
Get it Next Day when you choose Express Delivery at checkout.

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: £189.90

Special Price Excl. VAT: £141.58 Incl. VAT: £169.90

Guranteed SAFE Checkout

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great service Review by Pete
Price
Quality
Value
The laptop I purchased performs like new. I had an issue with the battery which i reported and after asking me to send over a battery report (which they very clearly talked me through) a new one was sent out the same day. Very reliable and trustworthy company. (Posted on 01/05/2019)
Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Review by Amorio2015
Price
Quality
Value
Laptop arrived quickly and as perfect as expected. Yes it's refurbed machine though you wouldn't necessarily be able to tell, such was the condition in which it was received. I also upgraded RAM to 8GB and 256GB SSD which has made all the difference. Battery life was as expected for the age of the machine and one would do well to acquire a replacement battery which are in abundance and easily found for this specific model.
Very satisfied with my purchase with the security of 12 month RTB warranty. Many thanks MicroDream! (Posted on 14/05/2018)
very fast delivery Review by Laurence Rew
Price
Quality
Value
very fast delivery, a couple of minor probs but corrected very quickly. customer service good if a little curt ! (Posted on 19/03/2018)
great service Review by Martyn Cowlishaw
Price
Quality
Value
great service and delivered on date stated (Posted on 17/10/2017)
Very good product and service Review by Marty
Price
Quality
Value
very easy to use, better and faster than my old one (Posted on 11/10/2017)
Good site and does what says on tin … Review by catriona renfrew
Price
Quality
Value
Good site and does what says on tin when order placed (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Great item and service Review by pennygreen
Price
Quality
Value
This is the second time our charity has purchased from Microdream. Good value for money, great condition product and helpful pre purchase service. (Posted on 23/08/2017)
Thought it was so good I bought another Review by solarschols
Price
Quality
Value
I bought the first laptop 12 months ago for my self and have just bought another for my wife. Running windows10 is a breeze. HAs plenty of grunt for what is required of it. (Posted on 22/06/2017)
Ordered a reconditioned Lenovo laptop … Review by John Bennett
Price
Quality
Value
Ordered a reconditioned Lenovo laptop with Windows 10. Took a few days to arrive, but the quality of product was excellent and would struggle to tell it wasn't a new laptop. (Posted on 25/05/2017)
Very Happy With Purchase Review by Robert
Price
Quality
Value
Overall I am very satisfied with the product and level of service. I ordered a Lenovo Thinkpad X220 and the laptop arrived on time and as described. The condition was described as Grade A Very Good and I can confirm that it matched the description. In fact I couldn't find any any signs of the laptop being used and for all intents and purposes it feels like a brand new laptop. On arrival the laptop also came with a print out to show that all aspects of the laptop (such as RAM, CPU webcam etc) had passed a diagnostics test. Overall I would say that the level of service I received was very high and professional. The only slight criticism I would have is that upon using the contact us page to ask a question regarding the laptop the reply I received was a little curt. My answer was answered quickly and in full but I felt that a some standard business email etiquette would have come across as being more professional, for example: Dear ____ Thank you for your enquiry regarding ______ (Answer) Regards, The MicroDream Team Would have come across a bit better than just getting the straight up answer (this is a very minor gripe, however). With regards to the X220 it appears that it can be upgraded to 16GB of RAM however there is only an option to upgrade it to 8GB on the upgrade options page. It seems that this is because the official specifications for the laptop from Lenovo describe 8GB as being the max but I have seen many blogs and videos where people have upgraded it to 16GB without any issues. The RAM cover at the base of the laptop has a sticker on it stating 'VOID if REMOVED' which I assume is referring to the RTB warranty so please bear this in mind if you are thinking of purchasing this laptop with the specific intention of upgrading the RAM to 16GB (personally I will wait until the RTB warranty expires then upgrade the RAM). Overall I am very impressed with the quality of the product and the level of service from MicroDream. It would have been possible to get a cheaper X220 from eBay however they were all of a lower refurbished quality grade and lacked a 12 month RTB warranty so I went with MicroDream and am very glad I did. Basically it was not possible for me to get a laptop with the high level of specifications that it has (8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 12 month RTB warranty) elsewhere for the same price. I am very happy with purchase and will be keeping MicroDream bookmarked in case I need a new laptop in the future. (Posted on 24/05/2017)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lenovo ThinkPad X220 Laptop PC - 12.5" (1366x768) 2nd Gen Core i5-2520M(2.5GHz) 4GB 250GB WebCam Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price

Back to top