Buy a refurbished PC with confidence

Dell OptiPlex 990 SFF 2nd Gen Quad Core i5-2400 8GB 2000GB Windows 10 Professional 64Bit Desktop PC Computer

Product Code: 21681


Availability 0 currently in stock
Condition Certified Refurbished See details
Grade A, Very Good
Warranty 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
12 Month RTB (Return to Base) Warranty
Delivery Free Standard Delivery See details
You can select first available delivery slot upon checkout.
Get it Next Day when you choose Express Delivery at checkout.
  • Buy 2 for £220.75 (£264.90 incl. VAT) each and save 2%
  • Buy 5 for £216.58 (£259.90 incl. VAT) each and save 4%

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: £299.90

Special Price Excl. VAT: £224.92 Incl. VAT: £269.90

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Very good service Review by Peter John Bailey v
Price
Quality
Value
Very good service, but I do not understand the security problems with allowing overseas customers the ability to pay by credit card or PayPal, unlike their UK counterparts that can pay by either method, particularly as no goods are released until the money is cleared. I live in France and had to pay by bankers order which cost me another 10% of the overall price. Otherwise very good, helpful sales department, swift delivery and good product. (Posted on 09/02/2018)
New purchase Review by Marie
Price
Quality
Value
Excellent service and product (Posted on 22/01/2018)
Excellent product and service Review by Ann Mercer
Price
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service (Posted on 18/01/2018)
Overall a very good company Review by Eric the Red
Price
Quality
Value
I found the company by accident while browsing. The reviews are brilliant and the reason I bought from MicroDream. I got a Dell OptiPlex 990. I have had computers for years and am reasonably comfortable with them but not what the component parts actually do. It stuck me that this type of company is more for the guys who are pretty computer savvy, which is not me. Especially when being asked about which 'add on' parts I wanted. I rang in for advice and the young man was very helpful, going back to basics explaining about memory and hard drives, the pros and cons and the accessories. I made a couple more calls asking questions , all being answered in a polite and pleasant manner but it seemed it was being left to me to make the decisions as to what to buy, rather than being 'sold' a particular make and model. I eventually bought the OptiPlex 990 but was left with an uneasy feeling that I had bought a computer which was over specked for my modest computer needs, web browsing, email and running Windows 10 and keeping loads of old photos. The 2000GB of memory I now realise I will never even remotely fill if I live to be 100, although I am going to transfer thousands of old slides onto the machine which is why I plumped for a large memory. The machine comes with very little in the way of documentation and needed many hours of Windows 10 upgrading but it has now settled down and of course it is very fast and responsive (which I love-don't we all). I would have liked more 'sales' discussion and a recommendation on each section of accessories but on the whole I am very satisfied. I feel I am playing in the 'big boy's yard' now compared with my old HP 500GB desktop. The proof of course will be in the future, I took a 2 year RTB just in case. (Posted on 02/04/2017)
Computer and screen Review by Sweeting
Price
Quality
Value
As ordered and on time- good value for money (Posted on 29/03/2017)
Good company but need to be more sales proactive Review by Ken Pollard
Price
Quality
Value
I found the company by accident while browsing. The reviews are brilliant and the reason I bought from MicroDream. I got a Dell OptiPlex 990. I have had computers for years and am reasonably comfortable with them but not what the component parts actually do. It stuck me that this type of company is more for the guys who are pretty computer savvy, which is not me. Especially when being asked about which 'add on' parts I wanted. I rang in for advice and the young man was very helpful, going back to basics explaining about memory and hard drives, the pros and cons and the accessories. I made a couple more calls asking questions , all being answered in a polite and pleasant manner but it seemed it was being left to me to make the decisions as to what to buy, rather than being 'sold' a particular make and model. I eventually bought the OptiPlex 990 but was left with an uneasy feeling that I had bought a computer which was over specked for my modest computer needs, web browsing, email and running Windows 10 and keeping loads of old photos. The 2000GB of memory I now realise I will never even remotely fill if I live to be 100, although I am going to transfer thousands of old slides onto the machine which is why I plumped for a large memory. The machine comes with very little in the way of documentation and needed many hours of Windows 10 upgrading but it has now settled down and of course it is very fast and responsive (which I love-don't we all). I would have liked more 'sales' discussion and a recommendation on each section of accessories but on the whole I am very satisfied. I feel I am playing in the 'big boy's yard' now compared with my old HP 500GB desktop. The proof of course will be in the future, I took a 2 year RTB just in case. (Posted on 29/03/2017)
Excellent Product & Service Review by Tony Gray
Price
Quality
Value
The machine arrived as specified, quickly and without problems. Worked out of the box. Had a small conversation with support about a video cable which was responded to immediately. Great service. When I need another PC, I'll not bother going elsewhere. (Posted on 01/03/2017)
Nice item Review by Baz
Price
Quality
Value
This pc is just what I wanted thanks microdream (Posted on 07/09/2016)
OUTSTANDING! Review by Mr Mark Masters
Price
Quality
Value
Ordered Dell desktop with upgrades and received next day. Superb condition, very quiet and started without any problems or issues and working fine and at a more than reasonable price. Added a USB wireless adapter which connected me to immediately - all I had to do was enter my password! The whole process has been easy, seamless and without any problems at all. On my experience so far I would definitely recommend this company and am looking to buy another unit soon, so I will be back. (Posted on 10/11/2015)
Excellent product Review by Steve Clark
Price
Quality
Value
The product is very good quality at a very fair price. The delivery (from the courier) was a bit disappointing but was put right by Micro Dream as soon as I made them aware. I would suggest Micro Dream look at click and collect services to make their product unbeatable. (Posted on 22/09/2015)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dell OptiPlex 990 SFF 2nd Gen Quad Core i5-2400 8GB 2000GB Windows 10 Professional 64Bit Desktop PC Computer

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Value

Back to top