Buy a refurbished PC with confidence

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 12.5" (1366x768) 2nd Gen Core i5-2520M(2.5GHz) 4GB 250GB WebCam Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

Product Code: 23942


Availability 106 currently in stock
Condition Certified Refurbished See details
Grade A, Very Good
Warranty 14 Day Moneyback Guarantee
12 Month RTB (Return to Base) warranty
Delivery Free Standard Delivery See details
You can select first available delivery slot upon checkout
  • Buy 2 for £170.82 (£204.99 incl. VAT) each and save 7%
  • Buy 5 for £166.66 (£199.99 incl. VAT) each and save 10%

Regular Price: £239.90

Special Price Excl. VAT: £183.25 Incl. VAT: £219.90

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good site and does what says on tin … Review by catriona renfrew
Price
Value
Quality
Good site and does what says on tin when order placed (Posted on 31/08/2017)
Great item and service Review by pennygreen
Price
Value
Quality
This is the second time our charity has purchased from Microdream. Good value for money, great condition product and helpful pre purchase service. (Posted on 23/08/2017)
Thought it was so good I bought another Review by solarschols
Value
Quality
Price
I bought the first laptop 12 months ago for my self and have just bought another for my wife. Running windows10 is a breeze. HAs plenty of grunt for what is required of it. (Posted on 22/06/2017)
Ordered a reconditioned Lenovo laptop … Review by John Bennett
Value
Quality
Price
Ordered a reconditioned Lenovo laptop with Windows 10. Took a few days to arrive, but the quality of product was excellent and would struggle to tell it wasn't a new laptop. (Posted on 25/05/2017)
Very Happy With Purchase Review by Robert
Value
Quality
Price
Overall I am very satisfied with the product and level of service. I ordered a Lenovo Thinkpad X220 and the laptop arrived on time and as described. The condition was described as Grade A Very Good and I can confirm that it matched the description. In fact I couldn't find any any signs of the laptop being used and for all intents and purposes it feels like a brand new laptop. On arrival the laptop also came with a print out to show that all aspects of the laptop (such as RAM, CPU webcam etc) had passed a diagnostics test. Overall I would say that the level of service I received was very high and professional. The only slight criticism I would have is that upon using the contact us page to ask a question regarding the laptop the reply I received was a little curt. My answer was answered quickly and in full but I felt that a some standard business email etiquette would have come across as being more professional, for example: Dear ____ Thank you for your enquiry regarding ______ (Answer) Regards, The MicroDream Team Would have come across a bit better than just getting the straight up answer (this is a very minor gripe, however). With regards to the X220 it appears that it can be upgraded to 16GB of RAM however there is only an option to upgrade it to 8GB on the upgrade options page. It seems that this is because the official specifications for the laptop from Lenovo describe 8GB as being the max but I have seen many blogs and videos where people have upgraded it to 16GB without any issues. The RAM cover at the base of the laptop has a sticker on it stating 'VOID if REMOVED' which I assume is referring to the RTB warranty so please bear this in mind if you are thinking of purchasing this laptop with the specific intention of upgrading the RAM to 16GB (personally I will wait until the RTB warranty expires then upgrade the RAM). Overall I am very impressed with the quality of the product and the level of service from MicroDream. It would have been possible to get a cheaper X220 from eBay however they were all of a lower refurbished quality grade and lacked a 12 month RTB warranty so I went with MicroDream and am very glad I did. Basically it was not possible for me to get a laptop with the high level of specifications that it has (8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 12 month RTB warranty) elsewhere for the same price. I am very happy with purchase and will be keeping MicroDream bookmarked in case I need a new laptop in the future. (Posted on 24/05/2017)
Won't get better for the price Review by Bob
Value
Quality
Price
Laptop arrived on time and as described, nothing to differentiate if from a brand new laptop.
There were cheaper options elsewhere however they all lacked the Grade A refurbishment and a 12 month RTB warranty.
Upgraded to 8GB RAM and 256 SSD which is more than enough for day to day use.
Thinkpads are well built and I love the fact that you can purchase additional batteries and swap them out when one is running low.
Great laptop with great specs at a great price!
(Posted on 16/05/2017)
Very good Review by jerry clore
Value
Quality
Price
Very good. Straightforward process,fast delivery and the laptop seems great. (Posted on 24/04/2017)
Lenovo Thinkpad X220 Review by Robert Holt
Value
Quality
Price
A superb experience from MicroDream. The ordering process was easy and the despatch fast - I received the machine in three days. Item was in superb condition with little signs of use for a refurbished machine, and it worked perfectly straight from the box. The packaging is also excellent with reinforced cardboard 'briefcase' style box with handle, air cushioned padding and a full diagnostic test print for the machine. Great product, great price, excellent service and even a 12 month warranty. Highly recommended - in fact I've done just that twice since receiving the PC. (Posted on 29/03/2017)
Excellent quality refurbished product delivered on time Review by Happy customer
Value
Quality
Price
Ordered a refurbished Lenovo X220. Product was delivered on time. Condition was "like new", with only some light scuffing on battery feet to distinguish from a brand new product. Battery life is reasonable, considering age of battery and much better than expected (5 hours from 9 cell). Have had no need to contact Customer Services and so cannot review. Exceeded expectations and will certainly use MicroDream again. (Posted on 09/11/2016)
Really excellent company Review by Phil H
Value
Quality
Price
Bought a refurbished Lenovo X220 Laptop from Microdream with some upgrades (SSD, RAM) and couldn't be happier - device is like new, good price, arrived when they promised and very well packed, they answered a couple of queries promptly and I would definitely use them again - very impressed! (Posted on 07/10/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lenovo ThinkPad X220 12.5" (1366x768) 2nd Gen Core i5-2520M(2.5GHz) 4GB 250GB WebCam Windows 10 Professional 64-bit

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality

Back to top